It is the summer of 1951. Lillian and Amund Wang have their first and only child. A boy. Or is it a girl? Outside, a solar eclipse. The birds stop singing.
The parents refuse the surgery that could have made Adrian a complete person. Their west side apartment becomes a hothouse for the most gruesome flowers, in which the deeply divided Adrian grows up in an atmosphere of pretentiousness, silence, lies and withering love, and learns to know his shameless heart. In the summer of 1966, Adrian overhears the conversation that will summarise and seal his fate. He does not choose the role of victim, but of assailant: He declares war on his parents, discovering an energy that brings redemption, but also mortal danger to those closest to him, as he is ultimately unable to control it. In the course of a few short autumn months, a series of events change Adrian's life completely.
Is it coincidences, or may they be connected to Adrian? Questions nobody asks. Through the lead role of Oedipus in a school play, and his adolescent encounter with Heidi, Adrian is able to see himself in a greater context, and cannot avoid realising his own tragedy. He must face his guilt, his shame, realise his responsibility as liberation and devastation unite, and accept his punishment.

Premiere: 08.10.2010
Genre: Drama 
Screenplay: Lars Saabye Christensen and Åse Vikene
Based on the novel "Maskeblomstfamilien" by Lars Saabye Christensen
Director: Petter Næss
Producers: Dag Alveberg and Synnøve Hørsdal
Cast: Marcus Aarnseth, Maria Bonnevie, Eindride Eidsvold, Kjersti Holmen, Andrea Pharo Ronde, Dennis Storhøi, Hallvard Holmen, Bjørn R. Sundquist

Full credit on IMDB